last rays/empty/extinguished

Although I might be deeply anguished at the thought of my parcel passing through Droitwich in the hands of an incompetent delivery company things could be far worse. There will be a parcel one day soon. The parcel was able to be wrought in the first place. It was bright and shiny and sunny and nicely freshly cold today. My favourite flavour of lunch-sandwich was still available when I finally got outside for lunch. The DVLA didn't misplace my passport and the Royal Mail didn't lose it on the journey back. I didn't get lumbered with too much extra work today. Without being so daft as to believe that bad news will never strike or that we'll be prepared for it if or when it does I can at least be assured that I did what I could to enjoy the day today and have issued and received smiles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.