The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

A Hard Rain's A-Gonna Fall

Quite some storm here in Llantwit Fardre lunchtime.

I sat in the window with my camera hoping to get a lightening shot. This is quite hard. Lightening has a habit of being quite random you see. It tends to flash exactly where you aren't pointing the camera! Oh well, there is always next time .. or maybe the next time after that ... or after that!

Quite like the effect of this picture. I took as close to the window as the macro lens would allow. Give you the feeling the water is on your monitor screen, I hope!

This blip forms part of my Musical Month Of May Challenge, other blippers are taking part, you can see their blips in this search matrix.


And what did you hear, my blue-eyed son ?
And what did you hear, my darling young one ?
I heard the sound of a thunder, it roared out a warnin'
I heard the roar of a wave that could drown the whole world
I heard one hundred drummers whose hands were a-blazin'
I heard ten thousand whisperin' and nobody listenin'
I heard one person starve, I heard many people laughin'
Heard the song of a poet who died in the gutter
Heard the sound of a clown who cried in the alley
And it's a hard, it's a hard, it's a hard, it's a hard
And it's a hard rain's a-gonna fall.
A Hard Rain's A-Gonna Fall - Bob Dylan (1962)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.