While on my runs

By waipushrink

Going Up

Out to the airport this morning, and despite feeling a bit pressured for time (I had given myself plenty of time to get ready and then used more than that!!), I admired a beautiful sunrise to my left as I drove out. No pictures possible. I was on the wrong side of the plane for any pictures, and then in a meeting all day until late afternoon.

When the meeting finished, I went for a wee jog in Wellington, and as I went past a helicopter "base" I spied a young woman and her child in a push chair watching and realised that a helicopter had either landed or was about to take off. The latter quickly became apparent and I took a number of shots.

This was the best. A slightly later one had the helicopter clearly up, but not so well focussed. I also like the appearance of the tail rotor in this shot. This is my entry for the challenge subject for this week. up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.