While on my runs

By waipushrink

Chaffers Marina

After staying overnight in Wellington, I had a mornng run in Wellington, along the waterfront and then along Oriental Parade to the corner where it becomes Evans Bay Parade, and then back to the hotel. This was one of those beautiful, calm, cool and crisp mornings that in all my stays in Wellington over many years is a rare event. I started taking photographs almost as soon as I hit the waterfront, and continued until I got to the turn around point. Only the couple of attempts to get a picture of a lone kayaker were binnable (and were binned).

I chose this one because this could only be Wellington, which is where I was this morning. I like the way the sun (not even fully above the horizon at this time) was reflecting in the glass facades of the city tower blocks. The sun was also catching the tops of the masts. At human level, the sun was not yet visible. I was and am especially pleased witht he reflections in the water of the boats and their masts, and also of some of the buildings.

Athough this is a picture of Wellington CBD at its best, the view over Chaffers Marina is one that I see most times I stay in Wellington recently, because this is the route I generally take on my morning runs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.