One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Harry plotter

This is Harry plotting his next move to defeat his daily Real Ku grid (he is not partial to the Pseudo Ku).
He was totally absorbed in it. And I was absorbed in my contemplation of his absorption.
He finds it strange that someone should want to photograph him doing his game (curiosity or incomprehension more than objection I should say).
And I find it strange that one may want to engage in a logic-based combinatorial number-placement puzzle, in their free time!
I see far too many numbers in the course of my work day.
In a futile and downright fanciful xls-based sort of way.
I spend a lot of time making spreadsheets say what people want to hear.
I dig the statistical proof of the genius of the strategic decisions taken above me. Sometimes this requires a lot of digging and creative filtering.

When I'm on the train, I read.
Or I puzzle over the puzzlers and photograph them (with their permission, thanks Harry).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.