One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Chrissy

Chrissy is a local character.
He has not been blind* all his life. One night a long time ago he got blind drunk and he fell on his way back home. He hit the side of his head on the curb side. He did not become blind right away. It was a gradual thing. It took about four years before he totally lost his sight.

He was telling me tonight that he got drenched in an early shower on the way back home (he lives on the other side of the bridge and does several daily trips between the off-licence/supermarket/bookie and home).
I took a good look at the sky and told him that it should be ok this time, that it would not rain for at least another 20 minutes.
The first drops started falling as I finished my sentence.

To him I must be the twat with the weird accent who knows sweet shag all about the weather.


* he is not keen on that visually impaired political correctness. Too long he says.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.