A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

On a Cloudy Day

The tulips are still beautiful. The heat has arrived finally. I blipped too early to tell you yesterday that it reached 90+ degrees F. Today it is nearing 90 so the A/C is on, something I avoid at all cost normally, except now that Dad is here things will need to be different. Our home has two A/C units because of the odd layout. Both are original to the home--30+ years old and they look even older. They are rusty and ratty looking. I thanked God when I turned them on and felt cold air immediately coming from the vents. We've never had them serviced. I hose them off to remove the dust on the sides of the units, where the warm air is drawn in. That's annual maintenance, right?

It's been a bit rough this week but we are hanging in there. Living one day at a time. Remembering that some things don't matter.

Perspective. Right, Kelly?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.