A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Chicken Coop Interior Design

Chickens spend a lot of time inside their coop at night so mine will have at least one piece of original art hanging on the wall of theirs. I think my hens will get a kick out of this old needle point that I pulled from the trash over the weekend. Chickens can appreciate recycling and I know they'll enjoy looking at the fine handiwork that went into this (by some person who had a thing for chickens apparently).

I spent a good chunk of the afternoon searching for a new vendor for wooden soap dishes that I retail with my soap products. I had a problem and can't do business with my old vendor any longer. Found a wonderful person in the Pacific Northwest who makes them using reclaimed cedar and he worked with me on a price that was decent. I'm feeling really good about it so fingers crossed that they are as lovely as the photo makes them appear. I probably should have bought a sample first, but I went ahead with a wholesale purchase.

Back to work doing inventory and organizing...systems, that's what I'm working out. More or less. Feels like progress even though there are stacks of papers around me in my office. Networking meeting tomorrow too, which means all my systems get tossed out the window.

PS: Siding colors have been selected and no, I'm sorry to say that the colors chosen were not one of the original samples, But thank you all very much for trying to help.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.