A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Power of Potential

If I had not seen this in my garden and picked it up to bring it inside to photograph, this could have become a shade-giving, oxygen-producing, kid-climbing maple tree. Alas, it will not, but do not fear there are at least a trillion more out there with the power of potential on their side. This one has an eyeball hole in it making it look more like a fish than a seed pod.

The power of potential lies inside each one of us regardless of how tired we feel on Monday afternoon after a big Mother's Day celebration. I'm not feeling it just now but that doesn't mean it's not there.

System. I need a system. Unlike this seed pod that only needs some light, nutrients and water. Hey, now that I think about it, that IS a system.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.