Snowy Sandymount

As I've mentioned a few times with this batch of back-blips (beginning here), I'm writing this almost five months after the event, so memory is just a bit hazy.

Even allowing for that, I'm confused by this blip. It's the only shot from the camera for this date, but I don't remember the circumstances at all. Indeed it makes little or no sense for me to have been around Sandymount today - after Christmas Day in Kiliney and Stephen's Day in Ashbourne I would have expected that I would have stayed cosily at home. Maybe I fancied a walk and drove to Sandymount because of the big sky I'd seen there before Christmas. Whatever the explanation, this is what Sandymount looked like in the snow. This would have been pretty much the end of it as far as I remember, since I do recall that things had improved between the time I arrived in Ashbourne yesterday afternoon and the time I left there last night.

I wonder will Sandymount look like this again at the end of 2011?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.