Capital adventures

By marchmont

The road and the miles to Dundee

Tay Rail Bridge (from the Edinburgh - Inverurie train) - 8.40 a.m. Up at 6 and out of the house from 6.45 a.m. - 10 p.m. This is worse than work! L and I had a good meeting with Dundee City Council's MCMC team. Was relieved to find I still know the language. We go back to them in July with a more detailed proposal.

Then to lunch at the Gloagburn Farm Shop, Perthshire (dodging the heavy showers) with L and her friend M. If the train from Dunblane had been a wee bit later I would have blipped the Allan Water. But here ARE today's alternative blips, Tron Kirk and jawbones, the latter the colour version of Lady Findhorn's black and white depiction from yesterday Jawbone Walk (imitation IS the sincerest form of flattery.)

Back in Edinburgh I took the scratched G12 to get an estimate for a repair (why? when the insurance company are willing to replace with a new one!). Then to Venture Scotland - a challenging (for me) session on change, achievements and goal-setting. Well I've shown I can't deal with change, definitely in denial, I'm confused about my achievements and I can't seem to set any goals. Is this me for the next 30 years - stuck in some sort of self-inflicted limbo?

P.S. When I looked at today's photos I found the last one was this self portrait. I have no idea how and where I managed to take it! Mystery shot (It shows up my lens scratch VERY well).

Edit - I've checked the mystery photo was taken at 4.55. It's def me, recognise ring but both my hands are in the photo so HOW did I manage to take it. I was in the camera shop around that time but THEY didn't take it. More of The People Twitcher's Ghostly Images? Weird.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.