Capital adventures

By marchmont

Pensee - heartsease

After the faff with last night's 500th (and thanks for all the lovely comments) (the faff because my camera was still set to Barcelona time so 11.45 p.m. showed up as 12.45 a.m. - quick re-shoot) I sat up till yay time surfin'.

Woke at 6, stuck the ear plugs in and kept the eyes closed till after 9. I am SO tired, just exhausted. It's been a hard three weeks. I've been to Aberdeen twice, spent 3 days in London, a day in Oxford, travelled to Barcelona and had 2 single days in London. All this coming and going. Exhausting, especially for a lady of a certain age.

So this morning I was in no hurray to get up, even with the sun shining. I had a call booked to Dave, but he was also having a slow start (sore back), so it was 11 before we started our chat - and 1.30 before we finished. He is intent on being an idiot. I can't stop him - he's a father substitute to a girl masquerading as a woman but he doesn't want to accept that.

After getting up (mid afternoon) I worked my way through unpacking (from Monday), putting out the rubbish, tidying the kitchen, doing the washing (riveting, I know). Then my only foray outdoors was to buy stuff for #1 son.

I'm still on a carb free kick - so tonight it's been swordfish and veg. I had to go to Scotmid to get the veg though - not a lot of food in THIS flat.

So this is my pansy, blooming on the landing. Is my heart eased? - yes a bit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.