Capital adventures

By marchmont

500 Jasmine and Rose

Soap, smelly soap, beautiful jasmine and rose scented soap 'flakes' - from Barcelona.

Somehow I've got to 500 blips - 500 photo records of my life and the ups and downs over the last year and a bit.

Right now is both up - and down. Quite a lot is up; work (well most of the time), friends, the flat, feeling I'm contributing something again to life, planning holidays - and some of it is down; the flat (it's that third floor bit), holidays alone, the weather, the rain, the cold, long work days, eating the wrong things at the wrong time and of course, the crashed and burned relationship.

Today was cold and wet (see above) and very long (see above). The June wedding will not happen but that means I can organise other things. Tomorrow I have an ending and Molly will return from her holidays.

And tomorrow is 501 - now where will I be in early September 2013 and blip 1000?

And I do like my two red balloons!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.