At the Bots

It's a while since I've paid a visit to the Botanic Gardens, but I suddenly took a notion this afternoon to send some time there before going in to town. I spent an enjoyable time there, and blipped a good bit, but this shot, which was the first I took, turned out to be the pick of the bunch. I fully intended checking the details of this piece to see who the sculptor is, but forgot to do that when I suddenly realised that time was passing and I needed to move on. The piece is situated right beside the entrance to the Gardens from the car park, and is really eye-catching.

Another potential new member for the Music Group made contact, and I'd set up a meeting for 6.30 in the usual spot, and really should have left the Bots earlier. I got there punctually, but getting there was a bit stressful due to Dublin City Council's idiotic 'bus gate' at College Green which meant that I was stuck on the South Quays hiccuping along from red light to red light at a snail's pace in the evening rush hour. I finally reached Trinity Street car park and walked from there to the Central Hotel.

I was joined by another guy from the group for our chat with the potential new member. We had a grand old time (it turned out that the other two knew one another by name and had work experiences in common). I'd originally thought that the chat would last an hour at the most, but it was actually closer to 9.30 by the time I got away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.