Walking into eternity ...

... along Sandymount Strand.

I stopped at Sandymount for a quick blipportunity on my way over to Carl's place. I'd hosted the music group session earlier, which turned into a really good and enjoyable few hours, with wonderful choices of music and everybody in terrific form. There were some people still out walking themselves and their dogs on the strand, but I was actually surprised that there weren't more.

Carl cooked up a lovely steak supper which I managed to do justice to despite having already eaten earlier at home. We watched a recording of the second episode of The Bridge (we're way, way behind -- I think the series ended tonight in real time) and half thought of watching another. But it's all rather harrowing stuff, so we settled for something lighter and frothier instead. Tower Heist was just what we needed; fast-paced, clever, light, enjoyable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.