Oh my!

Today has been a busy one.

I got up - several times actually, due to a rather restless and whining pussy cat - fairly early and did a couple of loads of washing and a bit of tidying.

Then off to Merivale Mall to catch up with Kat. I tried on a couple of dresses at Veronica Maine and the received a phone call. A guy wanted to look at my car. He came all the way from Queenstown and wanted to do the round trip in a day. He met me at the Mall and looked the car over.

He was a bit put off by the doggy smell. I assured him that Rug Doctor or a valet clean would put paid to that - probably.

He ummed and aahhed and then finally offered me the price I was secretly hoping to get. I countered with a price a little higher and to my surprise, he agree. Result.

He then drove me home (about half an hour) so that I wasn't stranded in town, which was nice.

Since my Merivale Mall shop had to be aborted (sorry Kat), I decided to pop into Rangiora to check out our new shops.

I ended up buying a beautiful dress from Annah Stretton, which is pretty extravagant, but it was a celebration, so there!

I also bought myself some yellow roses.

It's been a 'let's spoil Barking' day today.

Pio took a liking to the flowers straight away.

Here, he is smelling them, shortly before trying to eat them.

I'm going to grab a shower and put my new dress on. Am heading into town for a catch up with Rae. It'll be nice to have a girly night.

Ciao for now.

~B~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.