The sentinel

I've had a fantabulous weekend!

Yesterday was stupendous.

To top it off, this morning, after Mass, Rae and I grabbed a coffee and had some more girly talk time.

Then off to the beach with JL and the pooches. We got a chai latte/juice at the Brick Mill Caff.

Then CP came round and corrupted me. Off to the local pub we went for a couple of leisurely pints and lots of talk. He's good company and makes me laugh. Coming to think of it, I think it might have been my suggestion to go to the Plough ...

Home now. Two whinging animals wanting their tea.

I'm making a roast for me. Hard sometimes to cook for one, but it feels okay tonight. I have a couple of cheapo DVDs from the Warehouse - Cocktail and My Sister's Keeper - so I'll not be alone really.

Got a bit of school work to do and some online auctions to set up. I have come to the realisation that I am no longer a size 8 and to be honest, I really don't care. That was too thin. Getting rid of some of the old clothes that no longer fit.

Night all.

~B~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.