Plus ça change...

By SooB

Lizzies

One of my favourite flowers this, and the main one I chose for our wedding.

A rainy day after last night's scary storm, so we just pottered in the house - with no greater aim in the day than to maybe get dressed at some point. That point arrived when I realised we were out of food, so off to the shops.

Aimed to spend a lot of the day catching up on blip, which I have much neglected of late. But I kept getting caught up with a story, then checking out all the links in the blip and before I knew it was time for pizza and the Doctor Who episode from a few weeks ago that we didn't quite understand. Not sure I'm any the wiser now really. I have bought a couple of movies on iTunes, so will watch one tonight: that way when I see it with Mr B it will be second time round for me, so I maybe I won't be cluelessly saying "Who's that?" all the time. (The price I pay for refusing to sit and watch a movie properly but always insist on doing something else at the same time. The thing at the same time that most winds Mr B up is when I read a book while watching a movie. Fair enough really.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.