Plus ça change...

By SooB

Who's a pretty boy then?

Morning spent potting up some of the lovely tomato seedlings featured here a few days ago - as in a change of the normal flow I'm taking plants to my Mam. Very odd weather: a freezing cold morning gave way to a roasting hot lunchtime, then we drove through torrential rain and hail.

Now the noisy child is in bed, there's a glass of wine by my side, and I'm off to lie on the floor to try and ease my sore back. I'm going to gloss over the surprising (but not in a good way) conversation with the parents about discrimination, and give them the benefit of doubt that you always have to allow to family.

The blip is a quick snap of Mam's Parrot Plant. Bit rubbish really. Sorry.

Here's hoping for sunshine tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.