My Angle

By myangle

Bottling Beer

Dad and I had a great day. Jo stayed at home last night and I spent the night at Dads. We are splitting the care duties while Andy is on holiday. Amazingly, I managed to get him out of bed by 7.30am and showered and dressed by 8.30am. That has to be some sort of record. Dad can take hours with his showering and dressing if he isn't nudged along.

When Dad was ready we set off to the bi-annual boaties market. It was great. Thank goodness I didn't have any money! There were some bargain boats there as well as some cheap but crap boats. Two caught my interest but I will savour the shopping experience and wait a few more weeks until the new kitchen has been installed. That was the deal between Jo and I after all. Kitchen first, boat later.

After the market Dad and I went to Victoria Point and found a cafe for some breakfast. Dad was getting a bit grumbly because he hadn't had anything to eat. Another pier photo beckoned but I already had this shot planned.

Around lunchtime we came home so that I could attend to a few important things of my own. I put the door on my Land Rover and Dad and I bottled my homebrew. I was a bt sad about putting the door on my Land Rover. Doing that brings to a close 2 years of work. Yes, there have been times when I haven't touched it for months, but bit by bit I have done what was needed to make it a workable farm vehicle. Soon it will be making the two hour journey to Kens farm in Stanthorpe.

Back to the beer. Dad helped me sterilize and fill the bottles. He got a bit confused but between the two of us we managed to get my first batch of homebrew in a few years bottled. Now the beer needs a few weeks in the bottle to mature. As you can see we did some quality control half way through the bottling.

All in all it was a productive Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.