My Angle

By myangle

Portrait of an Artist

This is Zohn, one of the binders where I work. He has painted quite a large collection of canvases like the one pictured here. They are all blood and gore and the attention to detail is amazing. Zohn has just finished his apprenticeship and told me that his goal was to get a trade under his belt so that he has something to fall back on. He really is very talented.

He recently asked me to photograph all of his drawings and paintings so that between the two of us we can put together a digital portfolio of his work. So, I went along today and did it.

For all the violence of his art he is a very easy going, lovely bloke.

Rushed blip tonight. I am looking after Dad tonight and we have to head off to his place soon. We all learned today that leaving Dad's dog Jassie alone with the chickens is not a good idea. I just managed to head her off but it still took us an hour to find one. All the chooks are now locked away and Jassie is in disgrace. Well, not really. She doesn't know what she did wrong so it is a bit hard to get cross with her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.