Heatpad

I am so utterly sick of the pain in my throat. It is obvious that I am not "ill" but from the back of my mouth, all the way down my throat I have ulcers which just won't go away. It makes swallowing very painful and as far as eating and drinking goes, well, I am keeping both to a minimum.

And I have been popping way too many Aspro Clear's. In my desperation this morning I got Jo to find the heat pad and lay down with it on my neck. Quite soothing actually. I slept for a least 3 hours. I won't need to sleep for a month when this goes away.

As with yesterday, my camera was on the bed...otherwise I wouldn't have bothered to do a blip.

My plan is to head back to the doctor (again) tomorrow to see if there is something else she can do. I am also planning to head back to college at least for the morning to tie up some loose ends.

I really hope this settles by the end of the week. I really want to be feeling good for our holiday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.