Ina's Snippets

By ina

Toys for boys...

Trust that little voice in your head that says
"Wouldn't it be interesting if..."
And then do it.!

~Duane Michals, "More Joy of Photography"~





To my friends who are ... POSSESSIVE

It breaks your heart to see the one you love happy with someone else,
but it's more painful to know that the one you love is unhappy with you.



''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''

Lazy Sunday... like it should be!

My sister forgot her cooler bags and other stuff here with me - I met them halfway on their way to Pretoria and returned her goodies to her. On my way to meet them, I passed this Vintage Car show and decided to blip the first one I saw!

I opened the photo in Photoshop and applied the Rough pastels filter to give it a interesting effect.
(Select Filter -> Artistic -> Rough pastels)

Think I'm going to take a little nap before getting back to my computer to update our Family Blog - the blog is all in Afrikaans and is like our 'weekly newspaper' to all our family and friends.

Hope you all had a good rest so you can have an energetic start to the new week!



''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''


"We are so accustomed to disguise ourselves to others
that in the end we become disguised to ourselves."


~François Duc de La Rochefoucauld~






To my friends who are ....
Single - Not so single - Engaged - Married - Heartbroken - Naive

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.