My world through my lens

By CatherinePound

All washed up!

Afternoon Blippers!!

So I've reverted to another pic of my baby girl! It's been a busy day... a bit more of that to come. I've not done any editing on this blip, partly because I like it as it is and another because we also have a guest here (currently chatting to hubby about work etc) and I'm multitasking... blipping, making a roast dinner and entertaining a toddler! I should have a superhero name I think! (suggestions welcome :P)

So this morning we finally gave up and admitted to ourselves that our Dishwasher has a problem. I'm not sure if it's annoyed from over use, but when our dishes were coming out dirtier than when they went in, we knew something had to be done.

Sadly we'd left a few (read many) dishes on Saturday in hope that our Dishwasher would come out it's rebellion and wash something properly. So while the Dishwasher sat. Empty. Sulking... I stood, muttering in disgust, as I had to wash all the dishes by hand! Urgh! Yes, I should have been thinking of those who always have to wash by hand and those that would love to have clean water to allow them to wash anything they please, but no, I spent each minute sure that the Dishwasher was out to get me.

In the meantime, Hubby consulted the Dishwasher Doctor (read Google) and after much discussion decided to treat Dishwasher with bicarb, vinegar, limescale remover and a cleaner specially made for dishwashers. In effect, he gave the sulking beast a dose of paracetemol, antibiotics and CPR for good measure. We're yet to try dishes in there, as they're all blinking clean now that I washed them all! *head in hands*

PS. I'd love to say Lottie was watching some South African rugby in her SA shirt, but no.. it was good old Mickey Mouse who was helping me multitask :P

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.