Appreciation

By Appreciation

Take a Break Take A Kit Kat

I woke this morning feeling like I could sleep for another 5 hours at least and hauled my whale like carcus out of bed. I had a busy day with the possibility of visiting 3 different hospitals.

1st was 8.30 am. It was the posh one, the one where everything ran on time, the one where there was free tea and coffee awaiting your arrival. The one where everyone smiled and knew your name, the one where the consultant was literally selling himself to us. Perhaps more importantly, the one where you could see through the glass door panels into the kitchesn and watch them prepare lunch. The work surfaces were strewn with fresh juicy looking vegetables, all asking to be eaten.

Missed the 2nd one but was allowed to do the bus pick-up - where we missed each other for the 2nd day in a row - and then on to the third.

I could see what had been for lunch here, it was all over the place. Didn't look one iota as tasty as the 1st.

So, despite my growing strength today, it is no wonder that I was delighted to find my girl had a 'study' partner when I returned home. I quickly distracted her and lured her into my den. This one is lovely, she has the most grace and poise and the most red hair. She is a dancer of some skill. But today it was her eyes that I couldn't get away from so decided to allow them to shine in b&w.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.