Appreciation

By Appreciation

Bursting

Up and out early again, this time for a scan.

Then off to meet friends for coffee. Aaahhh! My shoulders dropped 3 inches and a strange curvy thing appeared on my face - ooh it was a smile.

My girl had her last ever, ever, ever piece of maths tutoring today. She seems calm and well prepared. It's a wonderful sight. To celebrate she wanted to go to the allotment. I'm not sure she realised how hard I would be working her.

Lots to plant just now. We got all the broad beans, french beans, runner beans, and new white runner beans in, along with successional salads. She was funny. Wiping her hair out of ther face every few minutes left her with a few 'allotment scars' She also managed to soak herself several times with the hose. It's not fair to laugh, but it is such a tonic.

On the way out I spotted this 'mad professor'. Paviers (poppies) have this outer hair but I have never seen one with so much. It was white and almost fluffy. It reminded me of a mad professor - looking down on his head from above and searching for the bald patch. Can't wait to see what it looks like when it bursts out of it's shell.

Come to think of it I think I did a bit of bursting out myself today. What a joy it was.

Maths tomorrow heck! Who ate all the Pies?



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.