Appreciation

By Appreciation

Reflections

On reflection you could say it wasn't wise to stand in front of the sea when there had obviously been some wave spillage.

On reflection you could say that an extra pair of clothes - like you had when the kids were young - is always a good thing to have in the car.

On reflection you could say wearing your mothers clothes - age dependent - isn't always the best look.


Today we were making plans for mums up and coming holiday. It is so lovely to think of her relaxed and taking in the rays. It has been some time since she has done such a thing. She will definately feel the benefit. She and my sister are off next week, whilst I man the lifeboats back home.

She plans to take way too many clothes, several pairs of shoes and sandals which she has never tried on since buying them, in some instances as far back as 2004. An underskirt - is it really necessary when going to the sun? Some beachwear she never knew she had, and one small bottle of suntan lotion yet hardly any other toiletries - as she will be using my sisters.

On reflection it was a good idea to start the planning today, I think I have a number of things to sort out.

I couldn't believe how strong the reflection of the bridge was in the sea water that was swimming around the pavement. Lucky me.

p.s. No camera got wet in the making of this blip - I made sure I shielded it well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.