an image of teamdel

By teamdel

I dont take pictures of food!

Today was a work colleagues birthday celebration so we went for a picnic by the canal. It was not as warm as it could have been but was very nice all the same. We had some lovely food and too much of it and so all spent the rest of the afternoon desperately trying to stay awake at our desks.

After we had eaten it was remarked that I should have taken a picture of all the lovely food before we devoured it. I stated "I don't take pictures of food!". This is because I never really want to look at pictures of food, I would much rather see the real thing.

It strikes me as odd that there is even a setting on some cameras (including mine) for food shots, I just don't get it. This evening I thought I should act least try and take a decent shot of some of the picnic left overs to see if I am missing out on something by avoiding food photography.

Typically after all this I forgot to use the food setting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.