an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Whack Attack

Daddy Day today so Toddler, a very tired Baby and I headed for the aquarium . Baby had managed to fall asleep at nursery eating his lunch and woke when I turned up a few minutes later and decided he would not go back to sleep. The aquarium was all quite nice until at the halfway point where we went for a nappy change and toilet stop.

The nappy changing toilet just was not big enough for us all and the buggy so it ended up with at least all of us having a bit of a scream and cry before we managed to get out. Tired baby screamed because he was very tired and did not want a nappy change, Toddler screamed because ever time I tried to move in the cramped conditions I set the hand dryer off and I screamed because they were.

When we left the toilet no-one was about though I am sure I heard people when we were inside. I can only presume they heard us all and decided to steer clear and who would blame them.

After the aquarium we headed for the park to meet Toddlers friend and also met another one of her friends on the way who came along. It semed that all the toddlers were tired at the park. This was not helped when Toddler walked straight into the post of the swing, but given the bump on her head she recovered well.

We then all went home to annoy Bruce the cat for a photo, which given that he keeps waking me up at night moaning was only fair.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.