an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Elm Grove brought forward in time

I have decided to do more Macro work recently, this was spurred on after a recent visit from my Father in Law.

I am awaiting the arrival of some bits and bobs to enhance this project but thought I would have a start without them today.

This morning I popped into a charity shop and saw some some toys my daughter likes iin a box, whe rooting through for more I came accross two old fashioned toy cars and decided I would try and do something with them today.

I have set up a little studio box in may cellar for this project as can get good lighting there and I have recently tidied it.

My wife uses an old postcard of a local street as a bookmark and I decided to use this as a backdrop for the cars. The road the cars are on is sandpaper and the road markings are card.
Both cars are missing a wheel each but hopefully that is not noticable.

I am really pleased with how this has come out as a first effort, it took a little while to hit the correct angle but think I got there in the end.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.