an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Just Like Her Dad

As I once told my wife, one of my top skills is watching telly.

When I was a child I could watch absolutley anything, these days a can not but I think that is down to the quality of the programmes, but occasionally I do still try.

As a child I even remember sitting watching the and waiting for telly to start for the day, back when it was not on all the time. Does anyone else remember the little spot, when nothing was on, or the how often telly would just stop and the test card would appear. My viewing skills were probably enhanced by the fact that back then my father worked for a company that made telly boxes.

I maintain that my childhood telly viewing was no bad thing and that actually I learnt a fair bit from it. It looks like Toddler has inherited this skill from me. Luckily for her she has also inherited Wife's skill of reading lots and lots and lots of books, to cover for the gaps that will occur for todays poor programming.

She has also inherited my tummy, though I usually keep mine covered when watching the box!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.