Buddy Yamaha

By richie_rollover

Not a cloud in the sky

Standing at the bus stop this morning I was struck by the crispness of the sky. Of course capturing it was assisted somewhat by my polarising filter.

I had to head in to give a presentation on a CD I had produced for the college today. It went well and there is the possibility of further work as a result of it, which is a bonus.

After that I stopped in at Stringers to get an idea of how much it's going to cost to replace Maddy's 3/4 size violin with a full size one. If we're going to do it I was off a mind that we should get the best we can afford in the hope it will last her a lifetime. They suggested that their superior packs were £275, and that if I wanted to buy an individual one they started at £400, but to guarantee good quality I should look to spend £1000!!!!!!!

Now the £275 we could just about stretch to if it was worthwhile as I'm pretty sure the quality would be vastly better than the £69 entry level ones many places do and she has been doing it for 3 yrears now, but I'm now dreading the day when we have to shell out to upgrade it.

Anyway, we're all off to see Night at the museum this evening despite the niggling feeling that I should be putting the cash into a slush fund for her violin.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.