Daily Wild

By emyjane

Wild Cat Meadow

Best Viewed Large

Sunshine this afternoon, vivid, bright, Charlie Cat & the last year planted yellow rattle glowing like small beacons. This is my garden, this is where most of my photography is taken - & this is one resounding successful wildflower meadow, amongst the yellow rattle is red clover, birds foot trefoil, greater knapweed, meadow clary, wild poppies & many more. Every year I add to it, every year something new comes up - next year I want a hay meadow, cornflowers galore... I'm so lucky to have this, it's a space I've always dreamed about & since leaving my birth place of London & moving down to Devon, my dreams have come true! It's definitely a small patch of paradise - just wish the sun would shine more often so more wildlife can reap the benefits of it as well as me & my camera! :)

The photo itself has not been enhanced, this is pure Devon sunshine light & the rattle reflected the sun in a BIG way!

For anyone who's interested & would like to follow my flowering poppy - one photo per day until it's now more, here are the 4 day links:

Day 1

Day 2

Day 3

TODAY - Day 4


And for Larry Legs fans - Here he is today! - yeah, I mulled over whether to blip him or not... he's taken over my life! lol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.