The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

The Lansdowne Arms, Derry Hill

Finally I got my chance to get out of the house to do some reading, up at Derry Hill. The Lansdowne Arms is part of the Bowood estate, and is directly opposite the Golden Gate, one of the entrances to Bowood. I used to visit the pub quite regularly for lunch when I first moved to Calne. They did wonderful filled baked potatoes with a fabulous walnut and apple salad. It has changed hands several times since then and has considerably smartened up. Filled baked potatoes are off the menu. It is mostly used by the members of the Bowood golf club and the local suits.

I went for a walk along the footpaths at Bowood that run alongside the golf course.

Lens: Pentax 18-55mm kit lens

Day #428
Blip #417
Consecutive Blip #415

Alternatives:
Lansdowne Arms #2
Bowood Woodland (Sigma 70-300mm)
Bowood Woods And Golf Course

One Year Ago: North Meadow, Cricklade (Snake's-head fritillary)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.