Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Another Thank-you Tonight

Last night it was The Mothers thank-you gift to me, but tonight it is my big THANK YOU to you who read this. You have put up with my weariness over the past few days of coping with hospital visits, but that is over. To prove it I've posted this of me enjoying myself and relaxing after a lovely barbeque organised by #2 Daughter.

When you've lived for 9 years in various 3rd floor flats you appreciate coming "home" to a garden. When you've had your trusted Lumix and a month's worth of blips stolen from an Edinburgh taxi you appreciate the joy of photography. When you've never had a camera with the ability to connect a remote release you get really SILLY! It was great to see katkatkat having fun as we passed the remote around.

NinjaSquirrel had his turn too, but men don't get giggly over tech stuff! The Man looked on amused by the hilarity, The Mother had a wonderful time but thought it wasn't really warm enough for outdoor eating.

All of us huddled close to the fire-pit and enjoyed a drink after our meal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.