Pupparazzi 2011

I had a ridiculously bad night last night. Got up around 1 am and spent an hour drinking a hot drink, eating a sandwich and reading a Beatrix Potter book, about a naughty squirrel, in French.

I got some sleep, but it was intermittent and really poor quality.

So, needless to say, a bit jaded today.

Up late. Showered. Bed linen and other laundry done.

Out for a coffee with JL and then off to take photos of her neighbours' puppies. This one took time out of her busy pootling to pose for us.

Really, the light was a bit too harsh and over-exposed everything. Too much contrast and too many shadows made for a frustrating shoot.

I love the luminescence of this one's coat. They really are cuties. If any New Zealand blippers want one, please get in touch. They're five weeks old and are in need of homes.

Then we walked the dogs in the paddocks and fed out again to the deer.

Home now to process a few photos and to post my blip.

It's nearly 3 pm, and now I'm off to town to do a bit of shopping and to go to Confession and church. I'm shouting Father R to a coffee afterwards.

Then ... who knows. If I'm still awake, I'm supposed to be whisky-sampling with CP this evening.

Right now, that seems like an awfully long way away.

Ciao for now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.