Don?t Know Nuffink

By Mrski1

Kite Surfer

Finally I get a good sleep! I woke up feeling a bit better today which was nice, although my hayfever still gave me a runny nose something similar to the Niagra Falls.

Anth then arrived after a drive up from Edinburgh and we popped over to Macdonald woods to try and find the red squirrels that runs around, immediately we spotted one on a feeder but as soon as we saw him, he was off up the tree not to come back. So we popped to wildlife spot 2 and Newburgh beach to see some seals and birds, however as we walked along the beach we noticed two massive kites going up, followed by a mass scramble in to the water by the seals, at leats the kite surfers gave us something to take photo's of as they took off into the air, occasionally around 10-15ft up.

We made our way back to the house before heading to Aberdeen, myself and Anth looking for shoes however none of the shoes I liked came in a big enough size (12), and Anth ended up buying a pair of Paul Smith shoes that I originally spotted but turned down due to a daft silver panel on the heel, but as was pointed out that part would be cover b a pair of jeans so Anth went back and bought them, meanwhile I left shoeless!

Before we came back home we had a meal at Yorokobi, a superb Japanese and Korean restaurant in town.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.