Tree stump table

One day in early spring, I walked down the trail in the park and came upon this tree stump which had been a huge, old tree when I walk past it a few days earlier. Over the years I had blipped many birds in its branches, but the branches were gone and all that remained was a rather large stump. The birds don't seem to be discouraged though; they now use the stump as a table and enjoy the treats people leave there for them. Today I didn't leave any treats. Someone had been there before me, much to the pleasure of this cardinal.

This morning started out with heavy rain. We went to church in a downpour and came out two hours later to sunshine. By mid-afternoon the temperature was in the mid-80...sticky hot, and families were picnicking in the park. Talk about inconsistent weather!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.