A Pic is Worth a 1000 Words.

By AgrawalKrish

Dilli Dilwalon Ki

A lazy day: woke up early because of chirping of the door, But since slept very late last night decided to doze for some more time, finally laziness got off me @ 10:30am. After shower, VERY healthy & heavy breakfast was waiting at dianing table. After breakfast first thing in my list to do was to fix the door which was making scary noise, it was just a matter of oiling jammed hinges, within 15 mins door started waving without any noise.

Nishu wanted to get his hands on my camera and he took command of it almost whole day.

Portrait shoot of Nishi was another event to remember. Got couple of real cool shots of her.

After lunch & fruits finally it was time in the evening to say good bye to "Aunty ji" and start for IHC. On our way to IHC in the car Nishu handed me two surprise gifts (My favorite Madhushala & Ghalib-in-Translation). Our Plan was to spend sometime @ IHC before Nishu drops me at airport. We were about to reach IHC when I requested him to turn the car towards India Gate (featured in blip today) so that we can get some clicks there. Another successful photo shoot here with this great monument.

Lately it was time to start for airport, On our way to airport I asked Nishu to stop @ one sweet shop so that I can purchase some sweets for home, he said he has no idea of any sweet shop in this part of City. During 2003-2005 I used to stay in SOUTH DELHI so started recollecting my memories and asked him to turn left, I was sure there is a good sweet shop nearby. "Damn, Traffic was moving very slow".
Nishu: forget about sweets man, you'll be late for boarding.
I: No, we must purchase sweet for home.
Nishu: Com'on, I've no idea where is the sweet shop here.
I: I'm sure it's somewhere near if I've not lost my total memory. Keep moving.
Nishu: How far ?
I: Lets drive for another 15 mins if we don't find the sweetshop we'll drop the idea and move towards airport.
in another 10 mins we were infront of the sweet shop I had in mind. Purchased "WHITE RASOGULLA & Kesar Peda

Nishu dropped me at airport and wished me "Bon Voyage". Thanked him for everything he did and bid him Good-Bye.
Nishu: Do you have my number ?
I: noted it somewhere but don't find it now.
He wrote me both of his #s and I entered the airport.
I: reached almost 3 hours before the scheduled departure so had ample amount of time for boarding / check-in. Got into queue to check-in. Handed over my eTicket to the AA associate and checked-in my bag. She printed the boarding pass and was ABOUT TO give it to me. Suddenly another AA associate comes running and asks all the operators to hold on and stop boarding. Still my hands were stretched to collect the boarding pass & I was standing puzzled there. Asked the lady what's going on ? She says we don't know sir, I'm a fresher :) 15 mins passed away getting bored so took out 'Ghalib' and started reading it, Everyone was waiting right there where they were before 15 mins. An announcement is made "Because of Technical Reasons AA-293 flight is being cancelled"... WHAT ??? This flight was already cancelled once (initially I was suppose to start on 18th May early morning but because of some Regulatory issues it was rescheduled for 19th" WHAT NOW ??? WHEN WILL WE LEAVE ??? got no answer so got panicked. Thought if this flight is again rescheduled for next calendar date I'll be in trouble. Asked the lady to take care of my Checked-in bag and started running towards public phone to make a call to Nishu to come back so I that can go with him.

I : Nishu bro.
Nishut : Buddy :)
I : My flight is cancelled.
Nishu : LOL, I knew it.
I : Sorry to trouble you yaar but would you please come back.
Nishu : Oye, No issues bro, it will take around 30 - 45 mins for me to reach there.
I : no problem take your time, I'll go back to the counter and check what's going to happen now, I don't even have any info what will happen now. I'll see you infront of gate# 5.
Nishu : How will I contact you ?
I : There is no such way, I'll call you as soon as I'll have all details.

Paid the money for call and came back to Counter. Everything was same still as it was 30 mins ago. I COULDN'T LOCATE MY PASSPORT... FISH, it was not there with lady because I remember she returned it to me after entering details. Thought I left it @ Public Telephone booth and started running back to Booth. Didn't find my Passport there either, asked the guy he said no Sir you didn't leave anything here. CUT ME HALF, I'VE NO BLOOD. Disappointed, I came back to counter, doesn't matter if flight is cancelled or rescheduled I'm not gonna fly without passport anyways. WHAT HAPPENED TO MY PASSPORT ? those few mins were very stressful. Took the 'Ghalib' out to read again & YOHOO: Passport was safely there between pages. HUFF

Finally after 45 mins they told that all the passengers of AA-293 will be taken to a HOTEL (in AA sponsored Bus) and early morning be brought back for boarding. MY bag was already checked-in and representative told me they will keep it and next morning I just need to come and collect the boarding pass. THAT WORKS !!

They said to go to gate#5 where an AA representative would take us to HOTEL. Came out of the gate and Nishu was waiving hand : WELCOME BACK
I : Thank you Thank you, You know missing/cancelled flights are routine for me now.
BOTH LAUGHED.

* I called Nishu back thinking this flight would be totally cancelled for the day and next flight would be on next calendar date, but since it was not the case (flight was rescheduled to depart in next 11 hrs) and I had to report early in the morning, I requested him to leave (though he was not ready to leave and was continuously insisting me to come back to home with him). his home is far far away from airport & it was not possible to come back to the airport @ 08:00 O'clock so politely asked for forgiveness.

Bid Good-Bye to HIM. Bus started moving towards HOTEL.

*It's a Backblip# 03*

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.