Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Canine enjoyment

Many many thanks to everyone who commented yesterday on my 1460th blip. I appreciate them, one and all, and will try to respond individually.

I spent far too much time today putting together some selections for tomorrow's Music Group session. Last Wednesday was the 100th anniversary of Gustav Mahler's death, and we're marking the occasion by devoting the session entirely to his music. It's difficult to isolate 10-minute samples of his output, since most of his compositions are large-scale and lengthy, but I managed to track down something rare to offer the group which I doubt anyone else will bring along. Just in case, though, I've also selected five alternatives and have put everything together on a CD, all ready now and waiting for tomorrow.

The rest of the day was uneventful. Not having blipped by the time evening came around, I took a quick trip out to Sutton and spent some time on Claremount beach. These two dogs had brought their owners along for a stroll while they had lots of fun running in and out of the water.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.