The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

I'm Just A Teenage Dirtbag

A week ago I explained how the late, great, Ronnie James Dio began my heavy metal apprenticeship.

My teenage years most definitely belong to Iron Maiden. I have seen them live more than any other band. I would be going to see them again this August but I am away on holidays when they are touring.

A memory that will live with me for a long time will be the 1987 Monsters Of Rock festival at Castle Donnington. My one and only festival experience! Maiden played one of their best sets I can recall. A great end to a great day!

My favourite Iron Maiden album. Easy. Somewhere In Time. I wore the cassette out on my Walkman! I still listen to it fairly regularly now.

I dedicate this blip to all the Maiden fans out there, and to the UK's most under appreciated band!

UP THE IRONS!

Cause I'm just a teenage dirtbag baby
Yeah I'm just a teenage dirtbag baby
Listen to Iron Maiden baby with me
Wheatus - Teenage Dirtbag (2000)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.