Tracks

Talk about windy! They had problems because of it at yesterday's Red Bull Flug Tag, which meant the big screens were late going up. If this had been Flug Tag day the screens would never have gone up. I felt a bit like the three little pigs as the nasty old wolf outside huffed and puffed relentlessly for the best part of the day.

But still it remained mostly dry, and there was no way a bit of wind was going to put me off going for a walk. So I took myself out to Clontarf, parked the car well short of the Bull Wall and walked its length and down onto Dollymount beach. A bit of a silly idea, really, since sand was being blown everywhere and it wasn't at all comfortable. Despite the strong winds and the swirling sand, there were plenty of car tracks clearly visible, which I might well not have seen if it hadn't been for my frantic head-down efforts to stop getting blinded.

I must admit that I didn't stay on the beach for very long, but I did brave the buffeting gale and forced my feet to take me to the end of the Wall. It was good to get back in the car afterwards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.