earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

Retribution

The world's turned upside down! We're getting April's weather in May, just as we had May's weather in April. The wind has been wild again up here in Yorkshire, although I guess not as bad as it's been in Scotland. I was saying a month ago, after basking under the sun during a succession of cloudless days, "mark my words, we're going to pay for this", and I'm sorry to have been proved right so soon. Retribution has been claimed. Another day when I think I'm going to give the bike a miss!

This blip requires a bit of a double-take. It's my contribution to the many great wind pictures that have appeared here today. Bizarrely, it feels as if I can see the sea between those lower branches - and even a bit of beach! Perhaps I've been staring at the computer screen too long today!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.