The English Country Lane

It's been a day of frustrations on many fronts. Don't feel like going into details, but it's possibly a result of trying to work and play too hard at the same time. I'm getting the message to slow down a bit. I'm not generally very good at that but I am at least getting better at hearing these messages - and heeding them too now I guess. So ... a brief journal entry (for once) and an early night. And will try to chill a bit tomorrow.

I'm beginning to understand that these clear skies are not the best for photography. There was very little condensing out of the air today to blemish the wall to wall blueness, but this evening, while out on the bike for a short ride, a little high cirrus started to form and that made all the difference to this shot. This is like the archetypal English Country Lane - and exhibits an extremely rare bit of flatness. Not a lot of that around here. Almost all my cycling is either going up or going down! I quite enjoyed this short section tonight. The legs are a little jaded.

PS My pick of the day here. You have to see this blip. More than just cute, it's a beautiful photograph. Nice one TJ!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.