The Pine Wood

My problem yesterday was born of wanting to squeeze too much into the day. I've always had this trouble when the weather is warm and sunny. In England you know it's never going to stay like that for long so you want to make the most of every moment. I wanted to be up on the moor at the crack of dawn to catch the sun breaking through the mist. I wanted to sit under a tree and read a book. I wanted to get out on the evening club ride. I wanted to watch the cricket club's 20-20 game. I wanted to finish the day up high to see the sun go down. But there were loads of things I also needed to do, and because I was rushing and wishing them done, I made mistakes and found myself fighting against the current. Everything took longer than it should have done. I simply wasn't in the flow. Sometimes you need to slow down to speed up!

So thanks for the music (Ceridwen, that was perfect) and the encouragement. You're such stars. All of you. Today I took the early train in to work and read. I ambled to the office along the canal and took a break in the sun at lunchtime. This evening I bimbled about on the moor for a couple of hours, taking my time, shooting lots of pictures, and soaking up a beautiful cloudless evening. I ended up spending a lot of time in the pine woods. The light was incredible and the colours intense, but I've gone for a slightly different kind of shot tonight. And somehow black and white provided the feeling I was after, which just wasn't there in the colour version. I hope it works for you.

Have a great weekend folks - and thanks again for the help getting me back on track!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.