Volcanic Sunset

OK, a very long extinct one I'll give you that, but Dumyat here is a volcano. And the sun was definitely setting over the shoulder of the hill and firing these unusual rays off the summit. I don't think it was anything to do with the cloud of volcanic ash that's been moving in over us in the past 24 hours, more to do with the rain that arrived a couple of minutes after I took this.

Talking of eruptions, I had a bit of an unexpected venting session earlier. I discovered that a fair bit of work I'd put together for a website as a favour for someone was now being appropriated by another company and used to save the aforementioned someone a shed load of time and money. I couldn't believe it when they bold-as-brass-like brought up the work on screen and proceeded to try and justify why they thought they could happily use it wherever. I kind of surprised myself how annoyed I actually got over this as some of the stuff was put together nearly 15 years ago now, but the fact they didn't even attempt to ask for permission prior to using it or had even credited me anywhere really pissed me off. So I threw them out the house (after pointing to some photos of mine on the wall and asking if they wanted to take those too; I think the analogy might've been lost on them though).

Had to go for a nice long walk after that to calm down.

Hence the nice peaceful sunset.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.