an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Amazing Skies

Only this morning I was thinking I need to look up more so that I dont miss what is going on above me. Then after picking up the little ones for Daddy Day, whilst I was on the phone and only looking forwards I saw someone looking up and pointing their phone at the sky. My eyes followed the path of the iphone to see the most incredible sky.

Not long after this both little ones were asleep so I went to the Common for a cup of tea at the skate park. I was pleased to see that you can now get a "Southsea cake deal". I have heard of meal deals but never cakes deals, obviousley I was very excited. Baby must have either picked up on my excitement or smelt the cake as he then woke.

Carrying cake, and a Baby and pushing a buggy is not easy and unfortunatly at this point we had an awful accident. The cake got squashed on to the changing bag. It was horrible, thankfully it was still edible though, but next time I will try and eat it off the plate instead of a bag.

After a quick jaunt round the aquarium we headed for the park to meet Wife and Toddlers friends. Wife had heard that our favorite cafe is now reducing its cakes in the afternoons. I would like to say I passed on the cakes offer but that would be a lie, though I did only choose a bun.

It has been mentioned from my blips that I seem to get through a lot of cake, I think they have a point. Before I had children I hardly had cake, it is indeed the parent dividend.

Todays Toddler quote of the day was at dinner:
I said "Toddler, would you like any bun."
Toddler looking unsure then loudly questioned "BUM????"

For a previous Toddler quote I backblipped yesterday earlier on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.