an image of teamdel

By teamdel

A Little Sun

This evening I went for a little walk once the little ones were in bed. Obviously Wife was home while I went out. On my wander I saw some free art from an artist we like out for the pickings though I decided to leave for someone new to it to discover.

Southsea was heaving this evening, with lots of people out enjoying the weather. As I wandered to the seafront a car of youngster drove past me and a girl leant out the window and shouted "Baldy". When I looked at her, a bit confused, she panicked and put her head back in the car screeching. This is nothing new to me as it has happened before. Each time I find it strange that someone shouts something at me that I already know. Thats not an insult, its a fact. If she had hung about I would have shouted back "Girl, probably student", though that would have simply gone over her hairy head. Mind you "Idiot" would have also been quite exact also. Basically if you are going to shout an insult at someone try and make it insulting, or say nothing at all.

After this I walked along the beach on the way home via banana shopping. On the way I saw these lippy stones and then this balanced pebble sculpture which were interesting.

I also managed to take a little cellar people shot I have been meaning to try out for ages.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.