Barking

By Barking

Snail

I caught this wee man trying to eat my veges. He got severely told off and then had to pose for me for a while as penance. I then found a cool damp spot for him and let him go, away from the prying eyes of any birds that might fancy a tasty snail snack.

I've been wanting to photograph a snail for a while and felt kind of privileged to watch this one go from scared to bold in a few minutes. I was lying on the ground looking at him and waiting for him to become accustomed to my camera in his face. He soon did. I got quite a few shots of him before I decided that he'd done his dash (excuse the pun).

The clump of mud was eventually left behind but he clung onto it like a security blanket for a while.

Off to watch 'No Reservations' with Cousteau and to eat my tea now. Canterbury's gone out for the night and left us to chick flick.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Beautiful

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.