Starry Eyed Surprise

By bellerock

If it wasnae for your wellies...

where would you be?

Believe it or not this was Claire's reward for a good school report.

I thought that it's difficult to evaluate Claire's progress using the new Curriculum for Excellence reporting structure.

To me it is trying to be all things to all men and ends up telling you very little you didn't know already. I felt that there was little feedback regarding the social or emotional development of the child or any specific results of the targets set for this year.

I'm not suggesting that it's the fault of the Class Teacher, but rather the format and structure of the reporting process itself.

I'm not a fan.

If I could have one wish for my daughter's future it would be that she would develop more confidence in her own abilities. She is very over critical of herself academically and otherwise, and that's a shame because she has a lot to give and is capable of doing great things.

Claire loves her wellies and has christened them already by doing a spot of escaped chicken chasing this evening.

Well done Scout, I'm proud of you.


P.S (My Primary 7 school report reward was a Bible!!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.